Patio Container Garden

Patio Container Garden

IMAG0544Since we are in the last week of May, I figured I better get my butt outside and start working on our gardens. We got married last year and sodded over our veggie gardens, and since I am much too busy this year to “unsod” them as planned, I just brought out every container I could find and filled it with dirt and plants 🙂

IMAG0543This is a very rare instance that I chose money over time! Now that I think about it, paying for dirt when you have perfectly fine stuff in the ground is sort of silly, but it only took two hours or so, I did not have to rototille, edge, add compost, etc and it looks so cute!!

IMAG0539I cannot wait until it all grows tall and beautiful (hopfully). This is a major learning curve for me as I have never had all that much luck with container plants, mainly because I forget to water them. Here is hoping I get into a schedule! I planted the following:

  • Roma Tomatoes
  • Glamour Tomatoes
  • Red Bell Peppers
  • Sweet Yellow Peppers
  • Jalepeno Peppers
  • Eggplant
  • Zuccini
  • Beans
  • Oregano
  • Sage
  • Dill
  • Parsley
  • Rosemary
  • Chives

IMAG0538I will try and make an updated post in a couple weeks to see if they are still alive!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

