Trim a Tree, Make a Wreath

Trim a Tree, Make a Wreath

So this year we bought a tree from the supermarket that was all tied up. It was an exciting risk, and I couldn’t wait to get it home to untie it and see what kind of beauty we had purchased.

HAHAHA, it is the strangest looking tree every. I will have to do another post on that. Long story short, this poor thing needed trimming…..and bad! So I ended up with a bag full of tree trimmings.

I stared at it for a while deciding what to do with it. Use it as garland for the railing, use it in a center piece for the dining room table? I decided to make a wreath for the front door. I used stuff just lying around the house.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I used a coat hanger and made a circle. Using twine, I tied each piece to the coat hanger, making it all the way around the circle. When I was finished, I turned it around and tied smaller pieces to the front to hide the twine and finished it with some red bows.

Super happy with the results, especially since it was totally free!

FIY – super messy project. Twine ends, needles and bark everywhere when I was done…but worth it 🙂

Viola!! DIY Wreath!
Viola!! DIY Wreath!
One thought on “Trim a Tree, Make a Wreath

Leave a Reply

