Christmas Tree Trunk Cookies

Since Jack and I have been together, we have always had a real Christmas tree. Wait, this isn’t true. In 2007 we had a Christmas fireplace where we decorated the grill and put all of the presents inside the fireplace (it didn’t work at the time), so there isn’t a cookie for 2007, but I was thinking of looking for a small fireplace that we can put the date on and hang with the other cookies.

We have always made it a tradition after we bring our tree home to cut a small slice off the bottom of the trunk and write the year on it.  These are our Christmas Tree Cookies that we usually hang from the tree.

2011 Christmas Tree Cookie!
2011 Christmas Tree Cookie!

This year, I made that giant wreath for our living room using a hula hoop and Dollar Store garland. Click here to see the post on how to make a giant wreath.

It was a little bland looking though, so I thought I would decorate it with our Cookies, and I love how it looks! So personalized and it is the center of our livingr0om. I think for next year, I will add some red ribbon and spruce the cookies up a little!

On a side note, our tree is up and bright as ever. I will try and get some more pictures, but for now, I love taking ornament shots in the tree, so enjoy!

New Christmas ball we bought for the tree!
New Christmas ball we bought for the tree!
I will take this down at least twice and make him talk! ! Love nutcrackers
I will take this down at least twice and make him talk! ! Love nutcrackers
Just too cute! Mini Christmas stocking
Just too cute! Mini Christmas stocking

What are your Christmas traditions? I love hearing stories about what other families do to keep the holiday spirit alive. 🙂


5 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Trunk Cookies

Leave a comment